Freeriding in the Milioni Valley, N (north), 7 km., ⎋ 05:00 h., ⇡ 00:40 h., ↑ 541 m., ↓ 1462 m., ▼ 1974 m. - ▲ 3066 m.
Freeriding in the Milioni Valley, N (north), 7 km., ⎋ 05:00 h., ⇡ 00:40 h., ↑ 541 m., ↓ 1462 m., ▼ 1974 m. - ▲ 3066 m.
You are here Home » Directory of Gudauri » Activities » Backcountry Skiing in Georgia Country. Guidebook. » Freeriding in the Milioni Valley, N (north), 7 km., ⎋ 05:00 h., ⇡ 00:40 h., ↑ 541 m., ↓ 1462 m., ▼ 1974 m. - ▲ 3066 m.

Freeriding in the Milioni Valley, N (north), 7 km., ⎋ 05:00 h., ⇡ 00:40 h., ↑ 541 m., ↓ 1462 m., ▼ 1974 m. - ▲ 3066 m.

31/03/2020
Contact details
Send feedback to the author of the guidebook Oleg Gritskevich 
+995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp or Viber) 
Adventure title
Freeriding in the Milioni Valley
Особенности маршрута
Linear routes, Steep Skiing, Day trip
One line summary
In Gudauri, this is the fastest and surest way to find perfect snow with a vertical drop more than a kilometer with the use of ski lifts.
Global grade for skiing
PD: Slightly difficult (Peu Difficile)
Slope aspect
N (north)
Route Lenght
7 km.
Total duration ⎋
⎋ 05:00 h.
Duration of skinning up ⇡
⇡ 00:40 h.
Ascent ↑
↑ 541 m.
Descent ↓
↓ 1462 m.
Elevation
▼ 1974 m. - ▲ 3066 m.
Descent grade
S3 : Slopes up to 35° (equivalent to the steepest runs in ski resorts, on hard snow). Requires good skiing abilities in all snow conditions.
Remoteness
Extremely remote: In the high mountains or remote conditions, all individuals must be completely autonomous in every situation.
Exposure
Low Exposure (E1): Exposure is limited to that of the slope itself. Getting hurt is still likely if the slope is steep and/or the snow is hard.
Overview of the route
The descent to the Milioni Valley is one of the best routes for those who want to find perfectly untouched powder with the help of ski lifts. Due to the need to traverse a little bit and ascend to the crosspiece of the nearby valley (50 m ascent), the route is the least crowded, since freeriders with ordinary skis and snowboards can’t get here. A skitour or splitboard set are essential to reach the beginning of the descent, with only half an hour of easy traverse. The route is very picturesque, and the descent lines are some of the best in the region.
Route description

The Milioni Valley lies directly after the Kobi Valley from the back, on the northern side of the Gudauri Ski Resort with the northern slope exposure. 

There are several options for descent along the edges of the terrain, and because of this local freeriders call the route "Alaska." The route ends near the village of Kobi on the Georgian Military Road. The steepness of the slopes is 30 - 37º.

UPD: Since 2019, after the launch of new ski lift lines to the Kobi Valley, returning to the resort has become easier. Now, if you descend from the Milioni valley to the Kobi village with a cushion time of at least 40 minutes, you can return to the resort by ski lifts (which is very convenient if the Cross Pass is closed and traffic through it is stopped). Using two gondolas from Kobi, you can ascend to the Kobi pass and descend from there to the resort point you need.

NB! Before starting a route to Milioni, make sure that the cable cars on Kobi are working, check their working hours and try to descend to Kobi with a large cushion time of at least 40 minutes – the time required for a walk from the end point of the route to the start of cableway to Kobi.

Distinctive details of the route

Set off for the route only in conditions of low avalanche danger, good visibility, and favorable forecast for the next hours. Before heading for the Milioni route, while still at the resort, call the Patrol Police of Georgia (+995 322 418 502) to check if the Cross Pass is open or Kobi ski lift are operating; otherwise you may not return to Gudauri for several days.

Hazards

The route is potentially dangerous due to particular features of the terrain, including a large vertical slope difference and the presence of so-called "terrain traps." Certainly, this route is not recommended for independent passage by riders without corresponding experience.

Check the level of avalanche danger before setting off for the route! Daily updated information on the level of avalanche danger can be found in the Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Equipment
Skins, Ski Crampons, Standard avalanche equipment (beeper, probe, shovel)
Mobile connection
There is no mobile connection on the itinerary
Is the route accessible when the Cross Pass is closed?
No
Water en route
Yes
Best time
January, February, March, April
Recommended maps for this region
Trekking Map # 4: Khevi, Stephantsminda, Gudauri, Truso. Skale 1 : 50 000.
Useful information

Returning to the resort by car, you can make a stop a few minutes before Gudauri near the Russia-Georgia Friendship Monument, which has been there since Soviet times, in honor of the 200-year friendship between Georgians and Russians. In addition to this interesting fact, even better are the incredible views from this area on a half-kilometer precipice, a volcanic plateau, and a mountain lake (artificial).

You can find information about the level of avalanche danger in the region, buy maps of the route, join an organized group, or order a professional mountain guide on this route in the Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Rescue service: +995 790 211 100
Fire service, police, medical assistance: 112
Helicopters: +995 32 2243 503, +995 595 350 900, +995 595 404 606

Copying any fragment of this guidebook is acceptable with active link to the source www.gudauri.travel.

| Advertising on the website: + 995 595 967 500 (WhatsApp). Email: info@gudauri.travel | Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Go to mobile version of website Go to top

Фрирайд в ущелье Милиони, N (север), 7 км., ⎋ 05:00 ч., ⇡ 00:40 ч., ↑ 541 м., ↓ 1462 м., ▼ 1974 м. - ▲ 3066 м.
Фрирайд в ущелье Милиони, N (север), 7 км., ⎋ 05:00 ч., ⇡ 00:40 ч., ↑ 541 м., ↓ 1462 м., ▼ 1974 м. - ▲ 3066 м.
НАВИГАТОР: Главная » Справочник по Гудаури » Активный отдых » Фрирайд и бэккантри в Грузии. Путеводитель для самостоятельных. » Фрирайд в ущелье Милиони, N (север), 7 км., ⎋ 05:00 ч., ⇡ 00:40 ч., ↑ 541 м., ↓ 1462 м., ▼ 1974 м. - ▲ 3066 м.

Фрирайд в ущелье Милиони, N (север), 7 км., ⎋ 05:00 ч., ⇡ 00:40 ч., ↑ 541 м., ↓ 1462 м., ▼ 1974 м. - ▲ 3066 м.

31/03/2020
Контактные данные
Send feedback to the author of the guidebook Oleg Gritskevich 
+995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp or Viber) 
Название маршрута
Фрирайд в ущелье Милиони
Особенности маршрута
Линейные маршруты, Крутые склоны, Однодневный маршрут
Кратко о маршруте
Самый быстрый и почти всегда гарантированный способ найти идеальный снег с вертикальным перепадом более километра, с использованием горнолыжных подъёмников в Гудаури.
Общий уровень сложности
PD: Небольшая сложность (Peu Difficile)
Экспозиция склона
N (север)
Протяженность маршрута
7 км.
Общая продолжительность ⎋
⎋ 05:00 ч.
Продолжительность подъёма ⇡
⇡ 00:40 ч.
Набор высоты ↑
↑ 541 м.
Спуск ↓
↓ 1462 м.
Высоты
▼ 1974 м. - ▲ 3066 м.
Сложность спуска
S3: Склоны до 35 ° (эквивалентны самым крутым трассам на горнолыжных курортах). Требует хороших навыков катания в любых снежных условиях.
Удалённость
Чрезвычайно отдаленный: Нужно надеяться только на себя и быть готовым быть автономным при возникновении чрезвычайной ситуации.
Опасность в случае падения
Низкая (E1): Опасность ограничена воздействием самого склона. Возможно получить травму, если склон крутой и / или сильный снег.
Обзор маршрута
Ущелье Милиони — следующее за ущельем Коби с обратной, северной стороны горнолыжного курорта Гудаури, с северной экспозицией склона.
Спуск в ущелье Милиони — один из лучших маршрутов, для тех кто хочет найти идеальный нетронутый паудер с использованием горнолыжных подъёмников. Из-за необходимости немного траверсировать и подниматься на перемычку соседнего ущелья (50 м. набор высоты) маршрут наименее загружен, посколько фрирайдеры с обычными лыжами и сноубордами не могут сюда попасть. Только скитур или сплитборд комплект позворляет всего за полчаса лёгкого траверса добраться до начала спуска. Маршрут очень живописный, линии спуска — одни из лучших в регионе.

Описание маршрута

Здесь существует несколько вариантов спуска по ребрам рельефа, благодаря которым у местных фрирайдеров маршрут получил название «Аляска». Заканчивается маршрут у населённого пункта Коби на Военно Грузинской дороге. Крутизна склонов —  от 30 - 37º. 

ОБНОВЛЕНИЕ: С 2019 года после запуска новых линий подъёмников в долину Коби стало проще возвращение на курорт. Теперь, если Вы спускаетесь из ущелья Милиони в селение Коби с запасом по времени минимум в 40 минут, то можно вернуться на курорт на подъёмниках (что очень удобно в случае если Крестовый перевал закрыт и движение через него прекращено). Используя две гондолы из Коби можно подняться на перевал Коби и спуститься оттуда в нужную вам точку курорта. 

Важно! Перед тем как отправиться маршрутом в Милиони удостоверьтесь что канатки на Коби работают, уточните время их работы и постарайтесь спуститься в Коби с бОльшим запасом по времени, чем минимальный запас в 40 минут - необходимое время на то чтобы пешком добраться от конечной точки маршрута до начала канатной дороги в Коби.

Важные детали

Выходите на маршрут только при низкой лавинной опасности, хорошей видимости и благоприятном прогнозе на ближайшие часы. Перед выходом на маршрут Милиони, ещё на курорте, уточните по телефону у Патрульной Полиции Грузии (+995 322 418 502) открыт ли Крестовый Перевал или работает ли канатка на Коби, иначе Вы можете не вернуться в Гудаури в течении нескольких дней

Опасности

Маршрут потенциально опасен из-за особенностей рельефа, большого вертикального перепада склонов и наличия так называемых «ловушек рельефа». Определённо нельзя рекомендовать этот маршрут для самостоятельного прохождения райдерам без соответствующего опыта.

Уточните уровень лавинной опасности перед выходом на маршрут! Ежедневно обновляемая информация о степени лавинной опасности можно получить в Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Снаряжение
Камуса, Лыжные кошки, Стандартное лавинное снаряжение (бипер, зонд, лопата)
Мобильная связь
Мобильной связи нет на маршруте
Маршрут доступен когда Крестовый Перевал закрыт?
Нет
Вода на маршруте
Да
Лучшее время
Январь, Февраль, Март, Апрель
Рекомендованные карты
Треккинг Карта № 4: Хеви, Степантсминда, Гудаури, Трусо. Масштаб 1: 50 000.
Полезная информация

Возвращаясь на машине на курорт после спуска с обратной сторону горы Бидара, не доезжая несколько минут до Гудаури Вы можете сделать остановку возле Арки Дружбы народов — монумента времен Советского союза в честь 200-летней дружбы грузин и русских. Но главное — не это, главное — невероятные виды, которые оттуда открываются на полукилометровую пропасть, вулканическое плато и горное озеро (искусственное).

Получить информацию о степени лавинной опасности в регионе, купить карты маршрута, присоединиться к уже сформированной группе или заказать профессионального горного гида на этот маршрут Вы можете в Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Служба спасателей: +995 790 211 100
Пожарная служба, полиция, медицинская помощь: 112
Вертолёт компании Heliksir: +995 32 2243 503, +995 595 350 900, +995 595 404 606

При перепечатке или копировании любого фрагмента этого путеводителя активная ссылка на первоисточник www.gudauri.travel обязательна.

| Реклама на сайте: + 995 599 367 500 (WhatsApp, Viber). Email: info@gudauri.travel | Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Go to mobile version of website Go to top