Sidecountry in Kobi valley, N (north), 5,4 km., ⎋ 02:40 h., ⇡ 00:15 h., ↑ 0-70 m., ↓ 1160 m., ▼ 2110 m. - ▲ 3270 m.
Sidecountry in Kobi valley, N (north), 5,4 km., ⎋ 02:40 h., ⇡ 00:15 h., ↑ 0-70 m., ↓ 1160 m., ▼ 2110 m. - ▲ 3270 m.
You are here Home » Directory of Gudauri » Activities » Backcountry Skiing in Georgia Country. Guidebook. » Sidecountry in Kobi valley, N (north), 5,4 km., ⎋ 02:40 h., ⇡ 00:15 h., ↑ 0-70 m., ↓ 1160 m., ▼ 2110 m. - ▲ 3270 m.

Sidecountry in Kobi valley, N (north), 5,4 km., ⎋ 02:40 h., ⇡ 00:15 h., ↑ 0-70 m., ↓ 1160 m., ▼ 2110 m. - ▲ 3270 m.

31/03/2020
Contact details
Send feedback to the author of the guidebook Oleg Gritskevich 
+995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp or Viber) 
Adventure title
Sidecountry in Kobi valley
Highlights
Linear routes, Day trip
One line summary
The routes to Kobi are the most visited in Gudauri due to their accessibility, long runs, and the big vertical height difference.
Alpine difficulty
F: Easy (Facile)
Slope aspect
N (north)
Route Lenght
5,4 km.
Total duration ⎋
⎋ 02:40 h.
Duration of skinning up ⇡
⇡ 00:15 h.
Ascent ↑
↑ 0-70 m.
Descent ↓
↓ 1160 m.
Elevation
▼ 2110 m. - ▲ 3270 m.
Descent difficulty
S2 : Wide slopes which are easy to manoeuvre, maybe fairly steep (25°).
Remoteness
Remote: Away from help but easily accessed.
Exposure
Low Exposure (E1): Exposure is limited to that of the slope itself. Getting hurt is still likely if the slope is steep and/or the snow is hard.
Overview of the route
Using the top station of the Sadzele lift, Kobi Gorge is easy to reach from all freeride spots and starting points of descent. and takes no more than 15 minutes on foot or by traverse without ascent. North and northwestern exposures, high altitudes, protection of the gorge by the mountains, and the dry Gudauri climate in general allow snow to remain in a state of dry powder even a month and a half after the last snowfall. Thanks to its easy accessibility, its perfect snow, and the feeling of the Great and Wild Mountains, the routes to Kobi are the most popular with freeriders.
Route description

The Kobi Gorge is located on the back of the northern side of the Gudauri Ski Resort. If you go to the top of Mount Sadzele, the highest point of the resort (3270 m.), and go down to the opposite direction of the resort, you will arrive at the Kobi Gorge.

There are several descent options, each of which starts with a small but steep couloir and ends at the Georgian Military Road near the village of Kobi. If there is stable snow cover, you can also descend from the top of Sadzele Mountain. In this case, you need to get 50 vertical meters from the crosspiece. The steepness of the slopes is from 25 to 35º

UPD: Since 2019, after the launch of new ski lift line to the Kobi Valley, the importance of "Kobi Light" route as a freeride route has decreased significantly – this route has practically turned into the resort slopes. On the other hand, now there is an option of quick and convenient return to the resort using ski lifts on the Kobi side, after the descent to Kobi by the "Kobi Pro" route.

Distinctive details of the route

The routes differ from beginning to end - from ski out location to the Georgian Military Road. The mid areas of the most popular routes are wide, flat fields (15-20º). Before going down to the Kobi Gorge, make sure to call the Georgian Patrol Police* to ensure that traffic on the Cross Pass and along the Georgian Military Road is open, otherwise you’ll have to return to Gudauri on foot (10 km) or take a 3-hour skitour back to the resort through Kobi pass (altitude 2950 m., GPS coordinates 42.51039, 44.49340). Soon after the start of descent, the mobile network will disappear.

* Georgian Patrol Police: +995 322 418 502.

Hazards

In addition to the general avalanche situation in the region, in the Kobi Gorge, the accumulation of critical snow masses as a result of wind and the formation of windslabs make the beginning of the route dangerous. It is highly recommended not to use this route after snowfalls, especially if there are additional southerly winds. Also, some places at the end of the route in the couloirs and in other terrain traps are dangerous. In conditions of poor visibility, it is necessary to avoid the descent through the waterfall along the trajectory of the main channel of the gorge, as you may not notice a sudden 15-meter vertical discharge. If there is good visibility, it circles to the left or right.

Check the level of avalanche danger before setting off for the route! Daily updated information on the level of avalanche danger can be found in the Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Equipment
Standard avalanche equipment (beeper, probe, shovel)
Mobile connection
In some places there is a mobile connection
Is the route accessible when the Cross Pass is closed?
Yes
Best time
January, February, March, April
Recommended maps for this region
Trekking Map # 4: Khevi, Stephantsminda, Gudauri, Truso. Skale 1 : 50 000.
Useful information

Returning by car to the resort, you can make a stop a few minutes before Gudauri near the Russia-Georgia Friendship Monument, which has been there since Soviet times, in honor of the 200-year friendship between Georgians and Russians. In addition to this interesting fact, even better are the incredible views from this area on a half-kilometer precipice, a volcanic plateau, and a mountain lake (artificial).

You can find information about the level of avalanche danger in the region, buy maps of the route, join an organized group, or order a professional mountain guide on this route in the Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Rescue service: +995 790 211 100
Fire service, police, medical assistance: 112
Helicopters: +995 32 2243 503, +995 595 350 900, +995 595 404 606

Copying any fragment of this guidebook is acceptable with active link to the source www.gudauri.travel.

| Advertising on the website: + 995 595 967 500 (WhatsApp). Email: info@gudauri.travel | Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Go to mobile version of website Go to top

Фрирайд-маршруты в ущелье Коби, N (север), 5,4 км., ⎋ 02:40 ч., ⇡ 00:15 ч., ↑ 0-70 м., ↓ 1160 м., ▼ 2110 м. - ▲ 3270 м.
Фрирайд-маршруты в ущелье Коби, N (север), 5,4 км., ⎋ 02:40 ч., ⇡ 00:15 ч., ↑ 0-70 м., ↓ 1160 м., ▼ 2110 м. - ▲ 3270 м.
НАВИГАТОР: Главная » Справочник по Гудаури » Активный отдых » Фрирайд и бэккантри в Грузии. Путеводитель для самостоятельных. » Фрирайд-маршруты в ущелье Коби, N (север), 5,4 км., ⎋ 02:40 ч., ⇡ 00:15 ч., ↑ 0-70 м., ↓ 1160 м., ▼ 2110 м. - ▲ 3270 м.

Фрирайд-маршруты в ущелье Коби, N (север), 5,4 км., ⎋ 02:40 ч., ⇡ 00:15 ч., ↑ 0-70 м., ↓ 1160 м., ▼ 2110 м. - ▲ 3270 м.

31/03/2020
Контактные данные
Send feedback to the author of the guidebook Oleg Gritskevich 
+995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp or Viber) 
Название маршрута
Фрирайд-маршруты в ущелье Коби
Особенности маршрута
Линейные маршруты, Однодневный маршрут
Кратко о маршруте
Фрирайд маршруты в ущелье Коби самые посещаемые в Гудаури (после маршрутов на хребет Чрдили) по причине доступности, с длинными проездами и большим вертикальным перепадом высоты в зоне курорта.
Общий уровень сложности
F: Легко (Facile)
Экспозиция склона
N (север)
Протяженность маршрута
5,4 км.
Общая продолжительность ⎋
⎋ 02:40 ч.
Продолжительность подъёма ⇡
⇡ 00:15 ч.
Набор высоты ↑
↑ 0-70 м.
Спуск ↓
↓ 1160 м.
Высоты
▼ 2110 м. - ▲ 3270 м.
Сложность спуска
S2: Широкие склоны, на которых легко маневрировать, возможно, довольно крутые (до 25 °).
Удалённость
Удаленный: В случае чрезвычайной ситуации помощь может прибыть в течении некоторого времени.
Опасность в случае падения
Низкая (E1): Опасность ограничена воздействием самого склона. Возможно получить травму, если склон крутой и / или сильный снег.
Обзор маршрута
Все фрирайд-споты, точки начала начала спуска в ущелье Коби легко достижимы с последней очереди подъёмника «Садзеле» - не больше 15 минут пешком или траверсом без набора высоты. Северная и северо-западная экспозиции, большие высоты, закрытость ущелья и сухой климат Гудаури целом позволяют снегу оставаться в состоянии сухого паудера даже... спустя полтора месяца с момента последнего снегопада. Благодаря лёгкой доступности, совершенному снегу и ощущению Больших и диких гор маршруты в Коби являются самыми популярными среди фрирайдеров.
Описание маршрута

Ущелье Коби находится с обратной, северной стороны горнолыжного курорта Гудаури. То есть, если Вы подниметесь на гору Садзеле, самую высшую точку курорта (3270 м.), и спуститесь вниз не на курорт, а в обратную сторону, Вы попадёте в ущелье Коби. 

Здесь существует несколько вариантов спуска, каждый из которых начинается небольшим, но крутым кулуаром, а заканчивается у Военно Грузинской дороги рядом с населённым пунктом Коби. При стабильном снежном покрове можно спуститься и с вершины горы Садзеле — в этом случае от перемычки нужно набрать 50 вертикальных метров. Крутизна склонов —  от 25 до 35º. 

ОБНОВЛЕНО: С 2019 года после запуска новых линий подъёмников в долину Коби значимость маршрута Коби-лайт, как фрирайда-маршрута, значительно снизилась  - фактически этот маршрут превратился в склоны курорта. Но, с другой стороны, появился вариант быстрого и удобного возвращение на курорт с использованием подъёмников со стороны Коби, после спуска в Коби маршрутом Коби Про.

Важные детали

Маршруты отличаются началом и финальным участком - местом выката на Военно Грузинскую дорогу. Средняя часть наиболее популярных маршрутов - широкие и пологие поля (15-20º). Перед спуском в ущелье Коби убедитесь по телефону Патрульной Полиции Грузии* в том, что движение автотранспорта через Крестовый перевал и по Военно-Грузинской дороге открыто, иначе Вам придётся возвращаться в Гудаури пешком (10 км) или скитурить 3 часа обратно на курорт через перевал Коби (высота 2950 м.  GPS координаты 42.51039, 44.49340).  Вскоре после начала спуска мобильная связь пропадёт.
* Патрульная полиция Грузии: +995 322 418 502.

Опасности

Кроме общей по региону лавинной обстановки, в ущелье Коби накопление критических снежных масс в результате ветрового переноса и формирование ветровых досок делают опасными начало маршрута. Крайне не рекомендуется проходить этот маршрут после снегопадов, особенно сопровождающихся южным ветром. Также опасны некоторые места в конце маршрута в кулуарах и других ловушках рельефа. В условиях плохой видимости необходимо избегать спуск через водопад по траектории основного русла ущелья, так как спускаясь можно не заметить внезапный 15-метровый вертикальный сброс. При хорошей видимости он обходится слева или справа.

Уточните уровень лавинной опасности перед выходом на маршрут! Ежедневно обновляемая информация о степени лавинной опасности можно получить в Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Снаряжение
Стандартное лавинное снаряжение (бипер, зонд, лопата)
Мобильная связь
Местами есть мобильная связь
Маршрут доступен когда Крестовый Перевал закрыт?
Да
Лучшее время
Январь, Февраль, Март, Апрель
Рекомендованные карты
Треккинг Карта № 4: Хеви, Степантсминда, Гудаури, Трусо. Масштаб 1: 50 000.
Полезная информация

Возвращаясь на машине на курорт после спуска с обратной сторону горы Бидара, не доезжая несколько минут до Гудаури Вы можете сделать остановку возле Арки Дружбы народов — монумента времен Советского союза в честь 200-летней дружбы грузин и русских. Но главное — не это, главное — невероятные виды, которые оттуда открываются на полукилометровую пропасть, вулканическое плато и горное озеро (искусственное).

Получить информацию о степени лавинной опасности в регионе, купить карты маршрута, присоединиться к уже сформированной группе или заказать профессионального горного гида на этот маршрут Вы можете в Gudauri Travel Bar (www.gudauri.bar).

Служба спасателей: +995 790 211 100
Пожарная служба, полиция, медицинская помощь: 112
Вертолёт компании Heliksir: +995 32 2243 503, +995 595 350 900, +995 595 404 606

При перепечатке или копировании любого фрагмента этого путеводителя активная ссылка на первоисточник www.gudauri.travel обязательна.

| Реклама на сайте: + 995 599 367 500 (WhatsApp, Viber). Email: info@gudauri.travel | Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Go to mobile version of website Go to top