Gudauri ski resort in Georgia is undergoing through the unprecedented transformation - Freestyle Ski and Snowboard WORLD CUP 2023, Georgia
Gudauri ski resort in Georgia is undergoing through the unprecedented transformation - Freestyle Ski and Snowboard WORLD CUP 2023, Georgia
You are here Home » Freestyle Ski and Snowboard WORLD CUP 2023, Georgia » Gudauri ski resort in Georgia is undergoing through the unprecedented transformation

Gudauri ski resort in Georgia is undergoing through the unprecedented transformation

Considering the increased demand for ski resorts in Georgia due to the preparation for the 2023 World Freestyle and Snowboard Championship in Gudauri, the resort has started experiencing big changes

Considering the increased demand for ski resorts in Georgia (by 491% in the period from 2011 to 2018), as well as due to the preparation for 2023 World Freestyle and Snowboard Championship in Gudauri, the main directions of the resort development in the coming years are the construction of new chairlifts, expansion of ski area slopes, and development of the resort infrastructure.

What’s new will be there in the Gudauri ski resort (Georgia) next winter?

This summer, an unprecedented transformation of the most favorable Georgian ski resort – Gudauri – has begun. Three cable ways will be fully renovated and three new ski-lifts will be built in the new ski area on the Northern slopes of the Kobi valley in record time by the next winter. Starting from the next year, tourists from Russia will be able to easily ascend from the Kazbegi region to the Gudauri ski area with stunning views of the five thousand meters high mountain Kazbek on a gondola, regardless of the climatic conditions and state of the Cross pass.

Three most popular, but tiresome-slow ski-lifts on the southern slopes of the resort, built back in 1987, will be replaced by the new Austrian high-speed six-seats Doppelmayr ski-lifts with protection from wind and bad weather. Due to the double increase in capacity, these ski-lifts will help to reduce the morning queues of tourists and provide a much faster and more comfortable ride:

Gudauri Kobi Map of ski lifts

New map of Gudauri ski-lift trails: 14 ski-lifts in 2018/2019 season >>>

Map of ski lifts Gudauri and Kobi, Kazbegi. Georgia

Georgia has announced ambitious plans to transfigure its most popular resort, Gudauri, over the next few years in preparation for the 2023 World Alpine Skiing and Snowboard Championship. The relevant decision was announced at the Council of the International Ski Federation meeting (FIS), which was held in the Greek Costa-Navarino.

In the next five years Gudauri will expand three-fold and will meet the current worldwide trends of the developed and modern resorts.

The center of the resort has already been moved to the New Gudauri area, where the Georgian company RedCo is already building a dozen new mountain chalets and hotels, including those of the world famous brands, and access to the resort from Russia will become much easier thanks to the construction of Kobi-Kvesheti bridges and tunnels network, bypassing the Cross pass, that often presents an insurmountable problem for tourists coming by car from the North due to the weather conditions and avalanches.

Apart from the installation of new cable ways and modernization of old ones, the project also includes the installation of artificial snow-making system on all routes, construction of pedestrian zones, parking lots, shopping centers, pharmacies, banks, network fast food cafes, entertainment spots and playgrounds, kindergarten, skating rink and outdoor heated pools.

We hope that the early snow this year will not stop the construction work on the installation of new cable ways in Gudauri, and that the snow on August 9th this summer was only a whim of nature.

We will continue to keep you informed of the Gudauri transformation into the resort of global scale, subscribe to our social network accounts:

Facebook | Vkontakte | Instagram

© www.gudauri.travel | Oleg Gritskevich, Georgia

It has been read 1509 times

Last News

| ACCOMMODATION IN GUDAURI: + 995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp, Viber). Email: info@gudauri.travel | Rss Feeds Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Our page on Google + Go to mobile version of website Go to top

Началась небывалая трансформация горнолыжного курорта Гудаури в Грузии - Чемпионат мира по фристайлу и сноуборду 2023 в Гудаури и Бакуриани, Грузия
Началась небывалая трансформация горнолыжного курорта Гудаури в Грузии - Чемпионат мира по фристайлу и сноуборду 2023 в Гудаури и Бакуриани, Грузия
НАВИГАТОР: Главная » Чемпионат мира по фристайлу и сноуборду 2023 в Гудаури и Бакуриани, Грузия » Началась небывалая трансформация горнолыжного курорта Гудаури в Грузии

Началась небывалая трансформация горнолыжного курорта Гудаури в Грузии

Учитывая возросший спрос на горнолыжные курорты Грузии и в связи с подготовкой к Чемпионату Мира 2023 по фристайлу и сноуборду в Гудаури, на курорте началось строительство новых подъёмников, расширение зоны катания, трасс и развитие инфраструктуры.

Учитывая возросший спрос на горнолыжные курорты Грузии (на 491% в период с 2011 по 2018 год), а также в связи с подготовкой к Чемпионату Мира 2023 по фристайлу и сноуборду в Гудаури, основное направление в развитии курорта в ближайшие годы - строительство новых подъёмников, расширение зоны катания и горнолыжных трасс и развитие инфраструктуры курорта.

Что нового на горнолыжном курорте Гудаури (Грузия) будет следующей зимой?

Этим летом началась небывалая трансформация грузинского горнолыжного курорта-фаворита - Гудаури. Уже к следующей зиме на склонах курорта, в рекордные сроки будут полностью обновлены три канатки на курорте и построены три новых подъёмника в новом ареале катания — на северных склонах долины Коби. Со следующего года, независимо от климатических условий и состояния Крестового перевала, туристы из России с помощью гондолы смогут легко подняться из региона Казбеги в зону катания Гудаури с потрясающими видами на пятитысячник Казбек.

Три самые популярные, но утомительно-медленные кресельные канатки на южных склонах курорта, построенные ещё в 1987 году будут заменены новыми австрийскими высокоскоростными 6-местными подъёмниками Doppelmayr с защитой от ветра и непогоды, которые, за счет увеличение пропускной способности более чем в два раза, сократят утренние очереди и обеспечат гораздо более быстрый и комфортный подъём:

Карта новых канаток Коби - Гудаури

Новая карта трасс подъёмников в Гудаури: 14 подъёмников в сезон 2018/2019 г. >>>

Новая карта подъёмников в Гудаури

Грузия объявила амбициозные планы по преобразованию самого популярного курорта Гудаури в течение следующих нескольких лет в связи с подготовкой к Чемпионату Мира по горным лыжам и сноуборду, который пройдёт в 2023 году. Соответствующее решение было озвучено на заседании совета Международной федерации лыжного спорта (FIS), которое прошло в греческом Коста-Наварино.

В ближайшие пять лет Гудаури вырастет втрое и будет отвечать существующим в мире трендам развитых и современных курортов.

Центр курорта уже сместился в район Нового Гудаури, где грузинской компанией RedCo уже ведётся строительство десятка новых горных шале и отелей, в том числе и известных мировых сетевых брендов, а доступ к курорту со стороны России станет несравненно проще за счет строительства сети мостов и тоннелей Коби — Квешети, минуя Крестовый перевал, из-за погодных условий и лавин часто представляющий непреодолимую проблему для туристов, приезжающих на машинах с севера.

Кроме установки новых и модернизации старых канатных дорог в проекте также установка системы искусственного оснежения на всех трассах, обустройство пешеходных зон, паркингов, строительство торговых центров, аптек, банков, сетевых кафе быстрого питания, развлекательных и игровых площадок, детского сада, катка и открытых бассейнов с подогревом.

Надеемся ранний снег в этом году не остановит строительные работы по установке новых канатных дорог в Гудаури и снег 9 августа этим летом был лишь капризом природы.

Будем и далее держать вас в курсе превращения Гудаури в курорт мирового стандарта и масштаба, подписывайтесь на наши аккаунты в социальных сетях:

Facebook | Vkontakte | Instagram

© www.gudauri.travel | Олег Грицкевич. Гудаури, Грузия

Просмотров: 1452

Последние новости

| ПРОЖИВАНИЕ В ГУДАУРИ: + 995 599 367 500 (WhatsApp, Viber). Email: info@gudauri.travel | Rss Feeds Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Our page on Google + Go to mobile version of website Go to top