Gudauri Ski Resort - Information about the Ski Resort - Useful information about Gudauri Ski Resort
Gudauri Ski Resort - Information about the Ski Resort - Useful information about Gudauri Ski Resort
You are here Home » Useful information about Gudauri Ski Resort » Gudauri Ski Resort - Information about the Ski Resort

Gudauri Ski Resort - Information about the Ski Resort

Gudauri Ski Resort - Information about the Ski Resort
Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури, Грузия

Least you should know before coming to the Ski Resort Gudauri

Highest point of the resort – 3300 meters above the sea level; Level drop is 1300 meters; 9 ski lifts; Total length of ski tracks 70 km; Accommodation: 53 hotels, hostels and 9 apartment buildings; Winter season of 2016-2017: from December 10 to April 23.

Gudauri is the best ski resort in Georgia

Gudauri is the largest and the most modern ski resort in Georgia with developed infrastructure, the biggest level drop and unlimited opportunities for freeriding and backcountry (ski-touring). Resort is the most alpine settlement along the Georgian Military Road (ancient name “Sky Ravine Road”) and is one of five most alpine permanent settlements in Europe – housing here is situated at 2000-2750 meters above the sea level. Gudauri attracts the mountain lovers from around the world…

6 chair-lifts (Doppelmayer, Austria) and one basket (POMA, France) make available skiing tracks upon Southern slopes (57 km of certified tracks of different complexity) al levels 2000-3300 m with level drop 1300 m.
Off piste skiing (freeriding) is possible both along the tracks under lifts and upon the neighbor Western and Eastern slopes of mountains Chrdili, Bidara and Northern slopes of mountain Sadzele in Kobi Ravine. Cost of a daily ski-pass is USD 20, weekly passes at discount.

Specifics of Gudauri: high-mountain location of the resort and dry climate allow the longtime preservation of snow upon the slopes; vast opportunities for freeriding; no queues to lifts (except for holidays and weekends), accommodation within the resort belt. It is almost impossible to find a hotel room or an apartment “on arrival” – housing of the resort is limited especially during the “high season” (December 25 to January 14 and February 10 to March 10). Proximity of one of the highest European peaks – Kazbek mountain (5033 m).

Distance from airports: Tbilisi airport — 135 km (2.5 hours by car); Kutaisi airport — 310 km (5 hours by car); Nalchik airport (Beslan) — 170 km. (3 hours and more depending on the road condition across the Cross Pass).

Book the official transfer to Gudauri >>>

Accommodation in Gudauri

How to choose accommodation in Gudauri >>>

TOP-10 best hotels in Gudauri >>>

Average price of one person accommodation with two meals a day is USD 30-40 per night. Many hotels have descents to the track just from the hotel door; others are located within walking distance to lifts (5-15 min on foot). You can reserve a hotel room or rent an apartment in Gudauri online (with advance payment by VISA&MasterCard) or on request (you need to contact the owner using the specified contact details and agree price and payment method with him)

Après-ski and entertainments in Gudauri

Several café-bars work on slopes. After skiing (Après-ski) ten restaurants (including hotel restaurants) offer a wide choice of traditional Georgian dishes. Two night clubs are working. Possible excursions to Kazbegi region and city-tours to Tbilisi. Resort has two SPA-centers: one in hotel Marco Polo, another in apart-hotel New Gudauri. There’s a genuine Russian bath heated with firewood and with the bath oak twigs. Nights can be spent in one of the night clubs or bars of Gudauri.

Mountain resort Gudauri in summer

There is no doubt that Gudauri has the best panoramic views from resort to surrounding mountains and ravines in all Georgia. Other Georgian mountain resorts are situated in valleys and cannot offer such things; but Gudauri is situated at the large mountain plateau above 2000 meters over the sea level.

This highland situation of the resort allows long-term preservation of the snow mantle and enjoyment of incredible dawns and sunsets. Gudauri in summertime is the paradise for scenery photographers.

In summer in Gudauri work some hotels and restaurants and you can also accommodate in comfortable apartments. Accommodation costs in summer in Gudauri hotels of medium price bracket are GEL 50 (about USD 22) with two meals a day, costs in apartments start from 10 USD per night for a comfortable modern apartment at the resort (details about apartment rental in Gudauri in summer…).

In summer three cableways work in Gudauri daily: Gudaura (basket), Snow Park and Sadzele. Price of one rise is 5 GEL (one cableway), rise to Sadzele mountain (3300 m above the sea level) is 12 GEL (three cableways: Gudaura, Snow Park and Sadzele).
Cableways working time: daily from 10:00 to 16:00.

Recreation in Gudauri in summer:

- Mountain bike riding (downhill), flights on para-glider together with instructor, mountain river rafting, mountain hiking and jeep-tours, rock climbing and mountaineering…

Other ski resorts in Georgia

Popular Georgian ski resort closest to Gudauri is Bakuriani (250 km from Gudauri, 5 hours by car). In 2016 two new ski resorts in Georgia were opened – Goderdzi in Adzharia, the South-Western region of the country (580 km from Gudauri, 11 hours by car) and Tetnuldi in Swanetia, the North-Western region of Georgia (550 km from Gudauri, 10 hours by car). In Svanetia there’s also one small ski resort Khatsvali with one cableway and three skiing tracks.

Any questions before the trip to Gudauri? - Possible answer to them can be found here ... or in the section useful articles ...

It has been read 11265 times

Last News

Gudauri Ski Resort (Georgia)

Accommodation: + 995 599 367 500 (WhatsApp, Viber). Email: info@gudauri.travel
Freeriding and Ski touring: + 995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp, Viber). Email: enjoy@gudauri.travel
Facebook | Vkontakte | Instagram | Twitter

Latest from the forum

Copyright © Gudauri.travel 2017 - All Rights Reserved. Rss Feeds Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Our page on Google + Go to mobile version of website Go to top

Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури - информация о курорте - Полезная информация о Гудаури
Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури - информация о курорте - Полезная информация о Гудаури
НАВИГАТОР: Главная » Полезная информация о Гудаури » Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури - информация о курорте

Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури - информация о курорте

Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури - информация о курорте
Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури, Грузия

Минимальная информация, которую нужно знать до приезда на горнолыжный курорт Гудаури

Высшая точка курорта — 3300 метров над уровнем моря; Перепад высот — 1300 метров; 9 подъёмников; Длина горнолыжных трасс — 70 км; Гостей принимает 53 отеля, хостелы и 9 квартирных домов; Зимний сезон 2016-2017: 10 декабря — 23 апреля.

Гудаури — лучший горнолыжный курорт Грузии

Гудаури — самый большой и современный горнолыжный курорт Грузии с развитой инфраструктурой, наибольшим перепадом высот и неограниченными возможностями для фрирайда и бэккантри (скитура). Курорт является самым высокогорным поселением на Военно-Грузинской дороге (старое название "Дорога небесного ущелья"), а также входит в пятёрку самых высокогорных и постоянно обитаемых поселений в Европе — жильё на курорте располагается на высоте 2000 м. - 2750 м. над уровнем моря. Гудаури привлекает внимание любителей гор со всего мира...

6 кресельных подъёмников (Doppelmayr, Австрия) и одна гондола (POMA, Франция) делает доступным трассовое катание по южным склонам (57 км сертифицированных трасс различного уровня сложности) на высотах 3300 м. - 2000 м., с перепадом высот 1275 метров.
Внетрассовое катание (фрирайд) возможно как вдоль трасс под подъемниками, так и на соседних с курортом западных и восточных  склонах гор Чрдили, Бидара и северных склонах горы Садзеле в ущелье Коби). Стоимость дневного ски-пасc USD 20, недельные скидки.

Сейчас Гудаури выглядит вот так:

Веб-камера на 2000 м. над уровнем моря (отель Марко Поло, начало первой канатки)

Смотреть все вебкамеры курорта...

Особенности Гудаури: высокогорное расположение курорта и сухой климат позволяет долго сохраняться снегу на склонах; огромные возможности для фрирайда; отсутствие очередей на подъемники (за исключением праздничных и выходных дней), расположение жилья в зоне курорта. Найти номер в отеле или квартиру "по приезду" практически невозможно — номерной фонд курорта ограничен, особенно в высокий сезон (25 декабря - 14 января и 10 февраля - 10 марта). Близость к одной из высочайших вершин Европы — гора Казбек (5047 м.).

Расстояние от аэропорта: Аэропорт Тбилиси — 135 км (2,5 часа езды на машине); Аэропорт Кутаиси — 310 км (5 часов езды на машине); Аэропорт Нальчик (Беслан) — 170 км. (3 часа и более, в зависимости от состояния дороги через Крестовый перевал)

Заказать официальный трансфер в Гудаури >>>

Жильё в Гудаури

Как подобрать жильё в Гудаури >>>

ТОП-10 лучших отелей в Гудаури >>>

Средняя цена проживания одного человека с двухразовым питанием USD 30-40 в сутки. От многих гостиниц съезд на трассу прямо от отеля, другие расположены в шаговой доступности до подъёмника (5 — 15 мин пешком). Забронировать номер в отеле или снять квартиру в Гудаури можно онлайн (предоплата картой VISA&MasterCard) и по запросу (связываться по указанным контактам с владельцем жилья и договариваться с ним о цене и методах перечисления предоплаты).

Апрес-ски и развлечения в Гудаури

На склонах работает несколько кафе-баров. После катания десяток ресторанов (в том числе и рестораны в отелях) предлагают широкий выбор блюд традиционной грузинской кухни. Работает два ночных клуба. Возможны экскурсии в регион Казбеги и сити-туры по Тбилиси. На курорте есть два СПА-центра, один в отеле Марко Поло, второй - в апартотеле Новый Гудаури. Есть настоящая русская баня на дровах с дубовыми вениками в деревянных срубах. Ночью можно провести время в одном из ночных клубов или баров Гудаури

Горный курорт Гудаури - летом

Бесспорно, в Гудаури самые лучшие панорамные виды с курорта на укружающие горы и ущелья во всей Грузии. Другие горные курорты Грузии находятся в долинах и не могут похвастаться подобными видами - курорт Гудаури расположился на большом горном плато выше 2000 метров над уровнем моря.

Высокое расположение курорта позволяет долго сохраняться снежному покрову и в любое время года наслаждаться потрясающими рассветами и закатами. Гудаури в летнее время - рай для пейзажных фотографов.

Летом в Гудаури работают некоторые отели и рестораны, возможно проживание в отдельных благоустренных квартирах. Стоимость проживания летом в отелях Гудаури средней ценовой категории -  GEL 50 (около USD 22) с двухразовым питанием, в апартаментах - от 10 USD в сутки за благоустроенную современную квартиру на курорте (подробнее об аренде квартир в Гудаури летом... )

Три канатные дороги летом в Гудаури работают ежедневно - Gudaura (гондола), Snow Park и Садзеле. Стоимость одного подъёма - 5 GEL (одна канатная дорога), подъёма на гору Садзеле (3300 м. над уровнем моря)- 12 GEL (три канатные дороги: Gudaura, Snow Park и Sadzele).
Время работы канаток: ежедневно с 10:00 до 16:00.

Активный отдых в Гудаури летом:

- Катание на горном велосипеде (даунхил), полёты на параплане в тандеме с инструктором, сплавы по горным рекам, походы по горам и джип туры, альпинизм и скалолазание... 

Другие горнолыжные курорты Грузии

Популярный грузинский горнолыжный курорт, расположенный ближе остальных к Гудаури - Бакуриани (250 км от Гудаури, 5 часов езды на машине). В 2016 году были открыты два новых горнолыжных курорта в Грузии - Годердзи в Аджарии - юго-западном регионе страны (580 км от Гудаури, 11 часов езды на машине) и Тетнулди в Сванетия - сенверо-западном регионе Грузии (550 км от Гудаури, 10 часов езды на машине). Также в Сванетии работает небольшой горнолыжный курорт Хацвали с одной канаткой и тремя горнолыжными трассами.

Есть вопросы перед поездкой в Гудаури? - возможно ответ на них Вы сможете найти здесь... или в разделе полезные статьи...

Просмотров: 9065

Последние новости

Горнолыжный курорт Гудаури (Грузия)

Проживание: + 995 599 367 500 (WhatsApp)
Фрирайд: + 995 591 340 500 (WhatsApp)
Email: info@gudauri.travel
Facebook | Vkontakte | Instagram | Twitter

Последнее с форума

Copyright © Gudauri.travel 2017 - All Rights Reserved. Rss Feeds Email Our page on Twitter Our page on Facebook Our page on Google + Go to mobile version of website Go to top